Friday, 24 March 2017

Don't Stop Me Now - Coleen Coleman

Don't Stop Me Now
by Coleen Coleman

UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ http://amzn.to/2iAEtvW US πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ http://amzn.to/2icfiyB

About the book...
A hilarious feel good read about making lemonade when life gives you lemons, and finding the silver lining in every cloud.

Poppy Bloom planned to finish her PhD and walk straight into a job at her university. But here she is, unemployed, unceremoniously dumped by her boyfriend, and living back at her mum’s in her vampire-themed childhood bedroom.

Not exactly what she was hoping for.

But when Poppy sets her mind to something, nothing can stand in her way. She scores herself an internship at the hottest radio station in town, joins a netball team, and renews her friendship with her oldest friend Leanne. Spending time with Leanne’s gorgeous twin Tom is just a bonus…

But life has a way of tripping you up when you least expect it, and Poppy soon has to decide where her priorities lie… With new friends, a new career and a new romance, can Poppy keep everyone happy, or is everything about to tumble down around her?


A laugh-out-loud story about friendship, second chances, and new love, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Marian Keyes and Jane Costello.

Buy Links:
UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ http://amzn.to/2iAEtvW
US πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ http://amzn.to/2icfiyB
About the author...
Colleen Coleman is an Irish-Canadian novelist. She is the winner of the much-coveted Novelicious Undiscovered People’s Choice Award launched to find the next ‘chick-lit star’. She spent over ten years working as a teacher of English and Philosophy before finally taking a deep breath, scrunching her eyes shut, putting her pen to paper and vowing not to lift it again until she wrote the words The End. As a result, her first novel was born. Colleen lives between London, Ireland and Cyprus with her very patient husband and very, very chatty twin daughters. Don’t Stop Me Now is her first book and will be released in March. 


Connect with the author:

My thoughts...
I was given an ecopy of this book in exchange for an honest review by Bookouture, Coleen Colemans publisher.  This is something which I am more than happy to do.

Poppy Bloom has spent ten years working towards her goal of a Doctorate and her dream job as professor at Bainbridge University where she studied.  She has it all planned out, down to the decor and new shelving for her books. 

She is the highest performing student and the job is in the bag only for her world to come crashing down around her ears on graduation day.  Her live as she knows it changes instantly - she now has no job, no home and absolutely no idea what to do so escapes home with her mum and step father.

I loved this book, Poppy is an absolute delight - her confidence couldn't get any lower as she finds out her boyfriend and best friend have got it together whilst celebrating the professorships they've been awarded - her professorship that is! It doesn't get any better when a visit to the job centre seems to seal her fate, she has qualifications that even the job centre staff don't understand - her only hope is to try and wangle another job, somehow back at the university.

Back home, she has the support of her mum and step dad and a shopping trip puts her back in contact with a childhood friend Leanne and her twin Tom a boy she had a crush on at school.  Her first encounter with him is hilarious, I chuckled out loud as I am want to do in the office.  

Fate has a wonderful way of hitting you for six and putting your life in turmoil but when you're down the only way is up and Coleen Coleman has given Poppy her wings - bit by bit she claws her way back up and ends up with a life that is so far from her dreams she never would have thought it possible.

I loved this book, it was such good fun, I laughed and smiled throughout - Don't Stop Me Now is like a tonic, we don't always know what we want in life, we think we do but things happen for a reason and sometimes the reality is much nicer.  A fab, ready that has depth, fun characters, love and laughter - a perfect book to lift your spirits and make you smile.


Follow the tour: