Sunday, 12 March 2017

Rome Is Where The Heart Is - Tilly Tennant

Rome is Where the Heart Is
by Tilly Tennant

About the book...
Can a holiday romance ever have a happy ending? Escape with Kate to the sun-drenched city of Rome where a love affair is just about to begin …

When Kate’s husband Matt dumps her on Friday 13th she decides enough is enough – it’s time for her to have some fun and so she hops on a plane to Rome. A week of grappa and gelato in pavement cafes under azure blue skies will be just what the doctor ordered.

What she doesn’t count on is meeting and falling for sexy policeman Alessandro. But the course of true love doesn’t run smoothly – Alessandro has five meddling sisters, a fearsome mama and a beautiful ex Orazia. They’re all certain that Kate is not the girl for him.

Can Kate and Alessandro’s love last the distance? Or will she return home with the one souvenir she doesn’t want – a broken heart …


Fall in love with the colourful cafes and the cobbled piazzas of Rome and follow Kate’s dreams and her heart in this enchanting escapist read. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Carol Matthews.
Buy Links:
πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ http://amzn.to/2gAClT0 
 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έhttp://amzn.to/2hvt0xw
About the author...
From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage.  Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire with her husband, two daughters, three guitars, four ukuleles, two violins and a kazoo.



Connect with Tilly Tennant:


My thoughts...
I was given an ecopy of Rome is Where the Heart Is by Bookouture, Tilly's publisher in exchange for an honest review, something that I'm more than happy to do.

The main character is Kate, her marriage has suddenly ended and she's bereft. She needs some time out and decides to totally escape her life and embarks on a solo trip to Rome to gather her thoughts and gain some traction on her life.  Her sisters, are seriously worried about her plans and make her promise to keep in touch - something that she finds difficult as she is absorbed into Italian life.

This is such a lovely, feel good book.  Tilly Tennant has the ability to suck you right into the heart of a story and Rome Is Where the Heart Is had me hooked.  It is such a sensory read I so want to go to Rome now and walk the routes Kate trod as she discovered the city, tried new foods, made friends, plans and found love - I felt as though I was there with her the descriptions are so vivid the story just wrapped itself around my heart.

This is ultimately a romantic read.  It couldn't be anything but, the cover just exudes sunshine and happiness and brings a smile to my face every time I look at it.  It isn't all hearts and flowers though and there are a few mysteries to solve along the way too.

I loved the way Tilly provided an instant friend in Italy for Kate, she so deserved some happiness and support.  Arriving in Italy Kate stood out as a tourist and is about to be ripped off when she was rescued by Jamie, larger than life, with an air of mystique that runs throughout the book. My thoughts about him yo-yo'd as he ambushes Kate's holiday and she finds herself in more than one awkward situation - one such incident though brings her face to face with the delicious policeman, Allesandro so all is not bad. He's another man who takes her under her wing and gives her a glimpse of real, Italian life. The instant, romantic connection between the pair fizzed off the page and I silently crossed my fingers for a romantic, happy ending for them.

This was the perfect book to read, it inspires hope, happiness and thoughts of good things to come, a perfect slice of deliciousness that had me oohing and aching through every chapter. A dream like book, that melted my heart and has left me wanting just a little bit more.  I'm off to the travel agents now - Italy here I come.

Follow the Blog Tour