Monday, 7 August 2017

If You Could See Me Now - Keris Stainton

If You Could See Me Now
by Keris Stainton

About the book....
Izzy Harris should have it all – but her boyfriend has been ignoring her for months, she’s been overlooked for a promotion, and the owner of her local coffee shop pervs on her every time she has a craving for a salted caramel muffin.

Then her life is unexpectedly turned upside down.

Izzy dumps her oblivious boyfriend, and leaps on the chance to win a big pitch at work. Needing to work closely with gorgeous colleague Alex is an added perk…

But then her best friend has her heart broken, the pitch is way more complicated than expected, and Alex is keeping secrets. Does Izzy have what it takes to help her friend, save her career and get the guy?


A funny, feel-good read about finding yourself – and love – when you least expect it, for fans of Joanna Bolouri, Cate Woods, and Lindsey Kelk.

Buy Links:
About the author...
Keris lives in Lancashire with her husband and two sons. She’s written a bunch of books for young adults and children, and is obsessed with Twitter, tea, and 1D.

Contact Links:
@Keris
https://www.instagram.com/kerisstainton



My thoughts...
I was given an ecopy of this book by Bookouture, Keris Staintons publisher in exchange for an honest review.  This is something I am more than happy to do.

What a delightful book, when if like me recently, you've lost your reading mojo and everything book you pick up seems to blend into the last then this is a book is for you  I knew nothing about the book, Kim at Bookouture recommended it, I trust her 100%, so downloaded it and read this week-end whilst on a friends narrow-boat.  What a tonic, a proper laugh out loud, amusing read which is also a bit sad at times too,

Imagine going through life feeling invisible and inferior to everyone - nobody really seeming to look at you, listen to you or pay any heed to anything you do either at home or at work - that was Izzy Harris' life.  I don't really think she realised properly how low her self esteem was until one day she literally disappeared with hilarious consequences.  

I think we've all at times wished we could be a fly on the wall - well Izzy gets her chance and uses it to get her own back on a few people.  It felt like I was on a journey with Izzy as she got the opportunity to see herself and her life clearly, not really liking everything she saw and then gradually with the support of best friend Tash and a hunky, Australian from the office she begins to rebuild her confidence and takes control to turn her life around.   

I so wish I could have been a fly on the wall as I suspended disbelief so many times - laughing and smiling at the consequences. Every page is filled with funny moments that literally made me howl - Izzy is such a fun character I was rooting for her all the way as she dumped her boyfriend, got even at work, shocked her family and found love when she least expected it.  I highly recommend this book, you'll whizz through the pages in no time and be sat like me now wondering what's next!  Thank you so much Kim for recommending this book and Keri for writing such an uplifting, fun read — just perfect to lift me out of my funk. 

Follow the tour:

No comments:

Post a Comment