Sunday, 1 July 2018

Ivy & Abe - Elizabeth Enfield

Ivy & Abe
by
Elizabeth Enfield

About the book… 
 Two people. One love story. A million possibilities.
Is there actually a right person, or just a right time?

Meet…
Ivy & Abe

A stunning novel about the different paths our lives might follow, and the different people we might become along the way.

Childhood friends in the Sixties, Ivy and Abe were inseparable until a chance event tore them apart. Now in their early seventies, fate once again brings them together - both grey-haired, Ivy hand in hand with her grandson - to fill in the gaps of one another's lives. Each has experienced great passions as well as heart-breaking tragedies, but the time is finally right for them. 

Their love story seems, in the end, meant to be. But what if…

…in a parallel universe, chance had intervened and they'd met sooner?

…they'd met in their forties, both married to other people and began an affair? 

…they'd met before then and married, but the daunting question mark over Ivy's health had suffocated Abe's love for her? 

…as lovestruck teenagers, one small moment had sealed their fate?

Praise for Ivy & Abe

'Sliding Doors Meets One Day' Red Magazine

The same pair of lovers find and lose each other through the decades . . . a novel full of emotional truth’ Daily Mail

‘A moving and thought-provoking novel in the tradition of Sliding Doors and The Versions of Us. One for anyone who's ever wondered if things might have turned out differently.’ Alison Mercer, author of Stop the Clock

‘Beautiful, uplifting and wise. I surfaced from the last page, feeling as comforted as I was moved’
Alison Macleod, author of Unexploded

‘A beautiful story that explores what it is to have a soul mate. It made me cry a lot - in a good way! - but it also made me think, as all the best books do’, Veronica Henry, author of A Night on The Orient Express

‘An epic love story’ Araminta Hall, author of Everything and Nothing

‘True love in parallel universes. How smart! How simple! How romantic! Elizabeth Enfield has a rare talent.’

Tony Robinson

Buy Links: 
Book Depository - www.bookdepository.com
Amazon UK - www.amazon.co.uk
Amazon US - www.amazon.com

About the author… 
Elizabeth Enfield worked as a journalist and producer for BBC radio before going freelance. She now contributes to various national newspapers and magazines. Her short stories have been broadcast on Radio 4 and published in magazines including Woman's Own and the Sunday Express.

Contact Links: 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lizzieenfield

Exclusive content…


Follow the tour:

No comments:

Post a Comment